Log in

MD Chapter Association of Certified Fraud Examiners


We are currently updating our website. Some features may be temporarily unavailable - please check back soon.

Thank you for your patience.

The Maryland Chapter Proudly Presents the
Fraud Fighter of the Year Award Winners

This award is dedicated to the memory of Chris Hohenstein who was a founding member of the Maryland Chapter. Chris was taken from us prematurely on August 24, 1998. This award has been established in memory of his many contributions to the Maryland Chapter ACFE, and to the furtherance of our goals while he served as a Maryland State Trooper and SIU Investigator. Foremost, we remember Chris as our comrade and dear friend.

The Officers and Board of Directors of the Maryland Chapter have voted to present this award annually to recognize those who have made significant contributions to the prevention, detection and/or prosecution of fraud in the State of Maryland. Maryland Chapter CFEs, Associates and Affiliates are encouraged to submit nominations for this award.

Maryland Fraud Fighter Award Recipients

Year      Awardee

2019        Emmet C. Davitt   

Maryland State Prosecutor

2018        Robert Hauf

2017        MD. Insurance Fraud Div.; Stephen Wright, CFE; Al Redmer, Jr., Commissioner

2016         James Cabezas

2015           Maryland State Medicaid Fraud Control Unit

2014         Maryland CASH Campaign

2013         Metropolitan Washington Major Medical Fraud Task Force

2012         Richard West & Tom Drake

2011         Thomas Russel and the DHMH-OIG

2010         Robert A. Rohrbaugh

2009         Rod J. Rosenstein

2008         Jayne Miller

2007         J. Joseph Curran, Jr.

2006         R. Frank Abel

2005         Maryland Office of Legislative Audits

2004         Isabel Mercedes Cumming

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software